Have you heard about The Crookes? These boys formed in 2008 and, 6 years on, they’ve still got so much more to give. Known for their melodies and literature influences, The Crookes aren’t afraid to keep challenging themselves – and their fans – to new sounds and styles, fueled with stories they hear from Sheffield and across the continent.

Yesterday marked the announcement of their third studio album, Soapbox, and details of its release across America, Europe and the UK. This is a band that will just get louder and louder until you start paying attention – so it’s about time you did.

Soapbox follows the phenomenally successful Hold Fast, The Crookes’ second studio album, which propelled the band across the world with tours in Europe and the UK.

The tracklist for Soapbox:

1. Play Dumb
2. Don’t Put Your Faith In Me
3. Echolalia
4. Before The Night Falls
5. Holy Innocents
6. Outsiders
7. When You’re Fragile
8. Marcy
9. Howl
10. Soapbox

The album is set to be released by Fierce Panda on 14th April 2014 (UK & Europe), and America will be getting the album a day later, on the 15th April (released by Modern Outsider).

If you can’t wait that long, listen to this sneak preview:

The band have promised a tour of epic proportions to accompany the release of this album but they’re keeping those details close to their chest; you’ll just have to wait and see.