Reggae icons The Wailers are set to hit these shores in a week or two, for their biggest UK tour to date, where they will play ‘Legend’ in it’s entirety.

Formed in 1969 with Bob Marley at the helm, The Wailers set out on an odyssey to promote Rastafarian ideals of peace, love and equality through the power of reggae. It’s estimated that they have played infront of 24 million people over the years,originally with the late great Bob Marley followed by the likes of Sting, The Fugees, Stevie Wonder and Carlos Santana as well as reggae legends, Pete Tosh, Bunny Wailer and Burning Spear. They’ve sold in excess of 250 million albums worldwide, with ‘Legend’ been not only theirs, but also the best selling reggae album of all time.

Bob Marley & the Wailers Legend HIGH RESOLUTION COVER ART

COMPETITION:Backseat Mafia, in conjunction with SJM concerts are offering you the chance to win two tickets to see The Wailers live at the O2 Academy, Sheffield on Saturday 21st November. All you have to do is follow us on Twitter and RT the tweet below before midnight on Sunday 15th November. We’ll use a highly technical, and far too complicated to explain, method to select the winner, who will be notified via DM on Twitter on Monday 16th November. Good luck (and feel free to enter as many times as you like )

THE WAILERS LIVE DATES 2015

Tuesday 17 November Glasgow O2 ABC
Wednesday 18 November Newcastle O2 Academy
Thursday 19 November Cambridge Junction
Friday 20 November Birmingham O2 Academy
Saturday 21 November Sheffield O2 Academy
Sunday 22 November Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
Tuesday 24 November Manchester The Ritz
Wednesday 25 November Liverpool O2 Academy
Thursday 26 November Oxford O2 Academy
Friday 27 November Bristol O2 Academy
Saturday 28 November London Indigo O2
Sunday 29 November Bournemouth O2 Academy

Tickets on general sale now WWW.GIGSANDTOURS.COM / 24HR CC HOTLINE: 0844 811 0051

Links:  www.wailers.comFacebookTwitter

More by me -stAn 

Follow me on Twitter –  stAn 

See my pretty pictures on Flickr – stAn