Following “career-best” reviews for his tenth album Gargoyle and a sold–out UK tour, Mark Lanegan Band announce the release of Still Life With Roses, a 6 track EP of remixes from the LP by various producers whose work he admires. The EP, released 29th September (Heavenly Recordings) will be available as 12” vinyl and download. It’s a brilliant array of remixes by the likes of Andrew Weatherall, Adrian Sherwood and Pye Corner Audio.

The Adrian Sherwood remix of Nocturne is as gloriously gothic and morbid as you could hope for.  Lanegan has moved into the crushing psych pop soundscape and it’s utterly compelling. His other-worldly vocals are made even gloomier here, and the breakdown drags you along with those hellish screaming synths.

Seductive with darkness: “Do you miss me, miss me darling?/ God knows I miss you” -this new sound shouldn’t be tainted with the label of ‘more upbeat’ but you do feel he’s not actually breaking your heart.

Mark Lanegan – Nocturne (Adrian Sherwood Remix)

Mark Lanegan Band will finish what is shaping up to be a highly successful 2017 with an extensive tour of Europe which reaches the UK for the below dates in November and December, including a second performance at London’s KOKO to end the tour:
Monday 27th November – BRISTOL – Trinity
Tuesday 28th November – NORWICH – Waterfront
Wednesday 29th November – WOLVERHAMPTON – Wulfrun Hall
Thursday 30th November – NEWCASTLE – Boiler Shop
Friday 1st December – LIVERPOOL – Academy
Sunday 3rd December – ABERDEEN – Garage
Monday 4th December – EDINBURGH – Liquid Room
Tuesday 5th December – BELFAST – Mandela Hall
Wednesday 6th December – DUBLIN – Academy
Friday 8th December – LEEDS – Church
Saturday 9th December – OXFORD – O2 Academy
Sunday 10th December – SOUTHAMPTON – Engine Rooms
Monday 11th December – BRIGHTON – Concorde 2
Tuesday 12th December – LONDON – KOKO

Still Life With Roses tracklist:
1. Nocturne (Adrian Sherwood remix)
2. Blue Blue Sea (Not Waving remix)
3. Old Swan (Pye Corner Audio remix)
4. Beehive (Andrew Weatherall remix)
5. Beehive (Andrew Weatherall dub)
6. Death’s Head Tattoo (BLOOD MUSIC Falling Percussion dub)

Preorder:
http://heavenlyemporium.com/buy/still-life-with-roses-gargoyle-r-0/