Cate Le Bon is preparing for the release of her forthcoming album, Reward, with the third taster from the record in the shape of a single, The Light.

It’s a swooning slice of loungey indie pop, Le Bon’s vocal almost like a folk song in the verse before it flowers into this enchanting singalong chorus.  as these misty guitar chords and awkward, angular like piano and bass, push the track into unseen corners underneath. The stabs of saxophone helps to anchor things until they take their turn at the front, providing sour chords to keep the listener on their toes.

 

Reward is on May 24th via Mexican Summer.

There will be an exclusive version of Reward available on the Mexican Summer website, red vinyl and an MP3 download with the pre-order.
Pre-order Reward – https://catelebon.lnk.to/reward

 Cate Le Bon Tour Dates

Sat. May 18 – Wrexham, UK @ Focus Wales Festival
Fri. May 24 – Rouen, FR @ Rush Festival
Sat. May 25 – Toulouse, FR @ Discipline Festival
Sun. May 26 – Madrid, ES @ Independance Club
Mon. May 27 – Donostia, ES @ Dabadaba
Tue. May 28 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival
Wed. May 29 – Bordeaux, FR @ iBoat
Fri. May 31 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sat. June 1 – Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Sun. June 2 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine Am Berghain
Mon. June 3 – Copenhagen, DK @ Den Grå Hal (w/ Deerhunter)
Tue. June 4 – Aarhus, DK @ Tape
Thu. June 6 – Cologne, DE @ Bumann & SOHN
Fri. June 7 – Brussels, BE @ Les Ateliers Claus
Sat. June 8 – Paris, FR @ Villette Sonique
Mon. June 10 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Sat. June 22 – Calgary, AB @ Sled Island Festival
Tue. June 25 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Kingston
Wed. June 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere
Thu. June 27 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Fri. June 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sat. June 29 – North Adams, MA @ Solid Sound Festival
Sun. June 30 – Somerville, MA @ ONCE Lounge
Fri. July 5 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s
Sat. July 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Getty Center
Sun. July 7 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Moe’s Alley
Tue. July 9 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Fri. July 12 – Seattle, WA @ Doug Fir Lounge
Sat. July 13 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile Cafe
Thu. July 18 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue (w/ Parquet Courts)
Fri. July 19 – Chicago, IL – Constellation
Sat. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Festival
Fri. Aug. 23 – Bethesda, UK @ Neuadd Ogwen
Sat. Aug. 24 – West Lothian, UK @ Jupiter Rising Festival
Sun. Aug. 25 – Edinburgh, UK @ Edinburgh Fringe Festival
Tue. Aug. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Wed. Aug. 28 – Leeds, UK @ Riley Smith Theatre
Thu. Aug. 29 – Cardiff, UK @ Portland House
Sun. Sept. 1 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival

 Website | Twitter Facebook | Bandcamp