Down-tempo/deathcore band Distant have released new single ‘Argent Debt’, featuring five special guest vocalists.

Not to be thwarted by the restrictions of Covid-19, Distant have created this crushing track in lockdown, with the help of five vocalists: David Simmonich of Signs Of The Swarm, Adam Mercer of A Wake In Providence, Dane Evans of To The Grave, Taylor Barber of Left To Suffer and Erik Gladic of Abyss Above.

The band commented: “This our new single ‘Argent Debt’: approaching world’s destruction with five breathtaking featured vocalists: David Simmonich, Adam Mercer, Dane Evans, Taylor Barber and Erik Gladic. With this line-up and with the instrumentals written by the band’s very own Nouri Yetgin together with Keir Campbell (ex-Bound In Fear), this song brings the anger, devastation and sheer heaviness to the surface. ‘Argent Debt’ is compiling everything brutal in the genre!”