For the release of the ‘Badabing Remixed‘ EP (out 20.09 on the Badabing Diskos label) we are delighted to present a Takeover Mix from Vinny Villbass

Vinny Villbass is one of the long-time driving forces behind the Norwegian club scene. In addition to an extensive list of club nights and house parties on his resumé, he is one third of the crew behind the renown Oslo club night Sunkissed. Also, Vinny is one of two curators behind the much-hyped contemporary stage project Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory. As a DJ, Vinny Villbass is known for his exceptional groove and timing as a result of 25 years behind the decks, mostly in Scandinavia, but also as a resident of German club Capitol Berlin and New York. His musical experience also reaches far beyond his years as a house DJ and vinyl junkie. As a guitar and synth player in the diskJokkeBand and a trained engineer in acoustics, Vinny Villbass ́productions are filled with analog sparkle and musicality, but always influenced by that classic house sound, with previous releases on Afro Art, Kindisch, Troll, Trunkfunk, Beatservice, Rebirth, adn Eskimo Recordings. He now runs the badabing.diskos imprint.

Check it out on the Backseatmafia Mixcloud & Soundcloud accounts below:

Recorded at JÆGER OSLO

Mixed on Alpha Recording System 4100 & 3600 

Track List:

1 Soul Capsule – Lady Science (NYC Sunrise Mix) – Trelik 

2 Daphni – Cloudy (Original Mix) – Jiaolong

3 Antonio Zuza – Jupiter Deep (Original Mix) – Imogen Recordings

4 Bufi, Thomas von Party – Concrete and Jungle (Thomas Von Party Remix) – Belly Dance Services

5 Gnork – 3am (And Already Happy) – Church

6 Dream 2 Science, Cozmo D – My Love Turns To Liquid – Power Move Records

7 FYI Chris – Orange Wednesday – Black Acre

8 Ferry Ultra, Roy Ayers – Dangerous Jazz (Original) – Peppermint Jam

9 Long Island Sound – I Still Love You (Original Mix) – Signs of Space

10 Swoose – Illusions – Permanent Vacation

11 Boblebad – Go to sleep (Vinny Villbass diversion) – badabing diskos

12 Brame & Hamo – Limewire (Original Mix) – Brame & Hamo

13 Vinny Villbass – Liberty – Tunkfunk

14 Frifot – I built my spaceship out of cartoon dust (Doc L Junior Lonely Space Dub) – badabing diskos

15 Boblebad – Orken (vinny villbass diversion) – badabing diskos

16 Vinny Villbass – Trust (Frifot rmx) – badabing diskos

Badabing Remixed EP

Up and coming Nordic-disco label Badabing Diskos serves up a trio of new remixes from talented associates Doc L Junior, Frifot and Vinny. Since launching earlier in the year, Badabing has already served up a series of standout early EPs from the likes of Vinny Villbass, Sommerfeldt and diskJokke. This latest offering brings a different perspective to some key tracks, all of which show off the label’s rich and musical mix of house and disco sounds. Doc L Junior goes first with a Lonely Space Dub of Frifot’s ‘I Built My Spaceship out of Cartoon Dust’. It’s a brilliantly charismatic and cosmic cut with bouncing bass and humanoid vocals layered up with future synth sounds that brings some tripped-out fun to the dance floor. Norwegian space enthusiast Frifot then steps up himself with a take on label mainstay Vinny Villbass’s ‘Trust’ tune. It shows off his synth mastery with mellifluous chords dancing above light and airy drums that suspend you in space. It’s a colourful groove with sprinklings of disco dust. Last of all is Vinny Villbass, a pivotal figure in the Oslo scene as a DJ, producer and promoter behind several key club nights. His Diversion take on Boblebad’s ‘Ørken’ heads into the night with hip swinging claps and mysterious and enchanting leads over sleek space-house drums. These are three more adventurous and vibrant tracks from the Badabing crew.


  1. Frifot – I Built My Spaceship out of Cartoon Dust (Doc L Junior Lonely Space Dub)
  2. Vinny Villbass – Trust (Frifot Rmx)
  3. Boblebad – Ørken (Vinny Villbass Diversion)

Available Here: Music | badabing diskos (bandcamp.com)

Previous News: You Me At Six release new single 'No Future? Yeah Right' (feat. Rou Reynolds)
Next Live Review: The Viking And Lionhearts Tour Machine Head / Amon Amarth / The Halo Effect - AO Arena, Manchester 12.09.2022

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.