Ahead of their new album ‘Get to Heaven’, Everything Everything have announced that ‘Regret’ will be the second single taken from it, the follow up to the brilliant and totally infectious ‘Distant Past’. The album, produced by Stuart Price (The Killers, New Order, Pet Shop Boys, Madonna) sees the band move into ever more ambitious and intricate circles, all wrapped up in little packages of perfect (prog) pop.

Regret itself is slightly simple in structure, but it makes up for any disappointment on that front (there is no disappointment, trust us) with the sort of chorus that demands to be moved to. After opening with this simple drum patterm then the vocal and nowadays almost obligatory backing vocals pop in. At the chorus, things start to drive along, strands come together, but changes constantly occur, starting with switching back to the verse.

Everything Everything are a band that are able to make music that is ambitious, complex and restless but also catchy, melodic and memorable. Because of that, they’re literally becoming a national institution.

Everything Everything have alsoannounced a UK headline tour for November. Full details below. Indi

November tour dates:
Sat 07 Nov Cardiff Great Hall
Sun 08 Nov Bexhill De la Warr Pavillion
Mon 09 Nov Portsmouth Pyramid
Wed 11 Nov Nottingham Rock City
Thu 12 Nov Glasgow ABC
Fri 13 Nov Newcastle Academy
Sat 14 Nov Birmingham Academy
Mon 16 Nov Sheffield Leadmill
Tue 17 Nov Cambridge Junction
Wed 18 Nov Bristol 02 Academy
Fri 20 Nov London Brixton Academy
Sat 21 Nov Manchester Apollo

www.everything-everything.co.uk/
www.facebook.com/EverythingEverythinguk
www.soundcloud.com/everythingeverything
twitter.com/e_e_