Track: Mount Kimbie – Bell_5

Mount Kimbie, aka London producers Dominic Maker and Kai Campos, have reached week three in their month-long residency at NTS Radio with their show, broadcast Monday (21st Sept). They were joined by King Krule during the episode, with Archy Marshall popping in to take the reigns and be the subject of an interview, alongside Alex Cameron, who also played live.

Also there was something of a treat in the shape of an unreleased track Bell_5, which according to the boys didn’t quite make their last album, 2013’s Cold Spring Fault Less Youth. It’s shimmering, warm electronica, flush with sweeping chord changes and an upbeat vibe as it meanders along before this chattering percussion is added for propulsion purposes. As usual with the Peckham duo, its classy, beautiful stuff.

Listen to the whole programme here, which also includes a new Jamie Woon track Forgiven and two untitled Jon Wayne tracks. The final show will features guests Midland and James Holden, will be broadcast on Tuesday 29th September at 2pm GMT via

Previous Track: Iman - Golden
Next Film Review: Palio

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.