News: 2 Boxsets from Amy Winehouse – Singles Collection and Collection

Amy Winehouse – Singles Collection

A 7” singles box set comprising all of Amy Winehouse’s memorable singles from the Frank, Back To Black and Lioness: Hidden Treasures albums, will be released on November 20th. Featured tracks include ‘Stronger Than Me’, ‘Rehab’ and ‘Love Is A Losing Game’, all of which won the Ivor Novello Award for Amy in 2004, 2007 and 2008. The set also includes the Grammy Award winning ‘Body and Soul’, a duet with the legendary Tony Bennett. The singles will be housed in individual picture sleeves and pressed on black vinyl. The deluxe box also features a 20-page lyrics booklet and a set of art cards. Full track listing is as follows:

Single 1

A: Stronger Than Me

B: What It Is

Single 2

A: Take The Box

B: Round Midnight

Single 3

A: In My Bed

A: You Sent Me Flying

Single 4

A: Pumps

A: Help Yourself

Single 5

A: Rehab

B: Do Me Good

Single 6

A: You Know I’m No Good

B: Monkey Man

Single 7

A: Back To Black

B: Valerie (Jo Whiley Live Lounge)

Single 8

A: Tears Dry on Their Own

B: You’re Wondering Now

Single 9

A: Love Is A Losing Game

B: Love is a Losing Game (Kardinal Beats Remix)

Single 10

A: Body and Soul (Tony Bennett and Amy Winehouse)

B: A Song For You          

Single 11

A: Our Day Will Come

B: Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

Single 12

A: I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

Amy Winehouse – The Collection

The following week November 27th, The Collection, a  5CD collection featuring the albums Frank, Back To Black and Lioness: Hidden Treasures, will be released via UMC/Island. Frank was Amy’s debut album, originally released on 20th October 2003 and features the hit single ‘Stronger Than Me’ for which Amy won an Ivor Novello Award in 2004. Back To Black, widely regarded as a masterpiece by fans can citics alike,  was originally released on October 27th 2006 and has sold over 16 million copies worldwide to date. It features the singles ‘Rehab’, ‘You Know I’m No Good’, ‘Back To Black’, ‘Tears Dry On Their Own’ and ‘Love Is A Losing Game’. Lioness: Hidden Treasures is a posthumous compilation album, first released on 2nd December 2011 and notably features the Grammy Award winning duet ‘Body and Soul’ with Tony Bennett.

In addition to these three albums, the set contains Live In London, a concert recorded at the Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London in 2007 and a collection of remixes from Frank and Back To Black, such as a Hot Chip remix of Rehab, and a Kardinal Beats remix of Love Is A Losing Game. These two discs appear on CD for the first time as part of this set.

Track Listing

Disc 1 – Frank

1.           Intro / Stronger Than Me            

2.           You Sent Me Flying / Cherry      

3.           Know You Now 

4.           Fuck Me Pumps

5.           I Heard Love Is Blind      

6.           Moody’s Mood For Love (Teo Licks)

7.           (There Is) No Greater Love         

8.           In My Bed          

9.           Take The Box    

10.         October Song   

11.         What Is It About Men    

12.         Help Yourself    

13.         Amy Amy Amy (Outro)

Disc 2 – Back To Black

1.           Rehab  

2.           You Know I’m No Good 

3.           Me & Mr Jones

4.           Just Friends      

5.           Back To Black    

6.           Love Is A Losing Game  

7.           Tears Dry On Their Own

8.           Wake Up Alone

9.           Some Unholy War          

10.         He Can Only Hold Her  

11.         Addicted           

Disc 3 – Lioness: Hidden Treasures

1.           Our Day Will Come        

2.           Between The Cheats     

3.           Tears Dry (Original Version)

4.           Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?          

5.           Like Smoke        

6.           Valerie (’68 Version)

7.           The Girl From Ipanema 

8.           Half Time           

9.           Wake Up Alone (Original Recording)

10.         Best Friends, Right?      

11.         Body And Soul 

12.         A Song For You

Disc 4 – Live In London (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire, 2007)

1.           Intro / Addicted

2.           Just Friends

3.           Cherry

4.           Back To Black

5.           Wake Up Alone

6.           Tears Dry On Their Own

7.           He Can Only Hold Her / Doo Wop (That Thing)

8.           Fuck Me Pumps

9.           Some Unholy War

10.         Love Is A Losing Game

11.         Valerie

12.         Hey Little Rich Girl (Feat. Zalon & Ade)

13.         Rehab  

14.         You Know I’m No Good

15.         Me & Mr Jones

16.         Monkey Man

Disc 5 – Remixes             

1.           Stronger Than Me (Harmonic 33 Remix)

2.           Take The Box (Seijis Buggin’ Mix)

3.           Fuck Me Pumps (MJ Cole Remix)

4.           In My Bed (CJ Mix)

5.           Rehab (Hot Chip Remix)

6.           Back To Black (Mushtaq Vocal Remix)

7.           You Know I’m No Good (Ghostface UK Version)

8.           Tears Dry on Their Own (Al Usher Remix)

9.           Love Is A Losing Game (Kardinal Beats Remix)

10.         Rehab (Remix Featuring Jay-Z)

11.         You Know I’m No Good (Skeewiff Mix)

12.         Tears Dry on Their Own (Alix Alvarez Sole Channel Mix)

13.         Fuck Me Pumps (Mylo Remix)

14.         Back To Black (The Rumple Strips Remix)

15.         Love Is A Losing Game (Truth & Soul Remix)

Have a listen to ‘Stronger Than Me’, below:

Previous TRACK: Tamar Aphek - 'Show Me Your Pretty Side': introducing a new Israeli swamp-blues guitar talent
Next Track: Flowers - Erik

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.