Track: BISONTE sign to Xtreem Music & release first single – Our Home

Spanish Doom/Stoner band BISONTE, has just signed a deal with Xtreem Music for the release of their debut album that will be titled “Ancestral Punishment” and will be released in November 24th, 2020 on CD, 12″LP, Cassette and Digital formats.

BISONTE was born in early 2020 by Vicente Payá (GOLGOTHA and UNBOUNDED TERROR and Maria J Lladó, after the collaboration of Maria J in the last album of GOLGOTHA. Both were encouraged to this joint project, creating something much more dark and depressing in a Doom/ Stoner vein. The band is completed with Andrea Trujillo on bass and Pablo Herrero on drums (both members of YOKO FACTOR). In April they recorded their debut album “Ancestral Punishment” at Black Night Studios in Palma de Mallorca, and it was mixed and mastered by Jordi Vaquero at his own Boveda del Sol Studios in Barcelona.

“Ancestral Punishment” consists of six conceptual songs, which tell a story about the invasion and destruction by external beings of everything that some believe, possess and love without worrying about what they have to do to defeat them and keep their style of life. BISONTE’s sound has a dense, heavy and deep sound with influences from bands like WINDHAND, early BLACK SABBATH, MONOLORD, AEONIAN SORROW, AVATARIUM, TROUBLE, CANDLEMASS…

Tracklist for “Ancestral Punishment” is as follows:

1. Our Home
2. Two Worlds
3. Where Strangers Reside
4. The Arrival of Our End
5. Ancestral Punishment
6. New Beginning

You can visit BISONTE’s official site here: and listen to the 1st advance single ‘Our Home’ below:

Previous Film Review: This is Not a Movie
Next Track: Hornwood Fell release third new track of forthcoming album - Dream-Land

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.