News: Gnod Announce New Album ‘Spot Land’ and Live Tour Dates. Listen to an album taster, here

Thanks to Rocket Recordings

Gnod, the experimental collective known for pushing sonic boundaries, is set to release their new album titled ‘Spot Land’ on May 31st, via Rocket Recordings. The album represents a recalibration of their sound, embracing a new sense of freedom while retaining the essence that defines the band.

‘Spot Land’ comprises five songs that unfold slowly with tender, detailed arrangements. The tracks feature wistful guitar textures, brushed drums, and interjections of lap steel, piano, and kalimba, creating a captivating sonic landscape.

Founder member Paddy Shine describes the album as a fusion of old and new Gnod elements, offering a departure from their recent intense, loud, and sludgy offerings. Despite this evolution, ‘Spot Land’ retains a mesmerizing quality that invites listeners to immerse themselves in its exploratory nature.

To support the album release, Gnod will embark on a series of live performances across Europe, including stops in Bristol, Utrecht, London, and more. The tour promises to showcase Gnod’s dynamic stage presence and the innovative spirit that defines their music. Check out the bands special taster release featuring the forthcoming tracks

Don’t miss the opportunity to experience Gnod’s ‘Spot Land’ and witness their boundary-pushing live performances at the following dates:

  • August 27: Bristol, The Exchange
  • August 28: Utrecht, DB’s
  • August 29: Numegen, Doornroosse
  • August 30: Rillaar, Down The Hill
  • August 31: London, Bush Hall
  • September 01: Todmorden, The Golden Lion

Stay tuned for ‘Spot Land’ and get ready to embark on a sonic journey with Gnod.

Previous News: The Art Gallery Of NSW's VOLUME returns
Next Say Psych: News: Float Along Festival, Sheffield, announces 2024 line up

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.