News: PISSED REGARDLESS – Halls of Hate and new album.

San Diego Metallic Hardcore Act Issues “Halls Of Hate” As Imperial Cult LP Nears Release Through Creator-Destructor

“Halls Of Hate” is the new single from San Diego metallic hardcore quintet PISSED REGARDLESS. The track has been extracted from the band’s impending Imperial Cult LP, nearing mid-October release through Creator-Destructor Records, and bled into the public.

With the new single, PISSED REGARDLESS guitarist Sean Walker divulges, “‘Halls Of Hate’ was the second piece of material we wrote for the record. This was the song that challenged and motivated us to write a different record than we had ever done previously and made us comfortable with trying different sounds and styles in PR. Lyrically we wanted to state our disdain for how this country glorifies violence and murder of innocent people because it’s good for ratings. The world is soft and sick.”

Imperial Cult will see release on October 18th. Creator-Destructor has launched the vinyl preorders of the album, including two different colored vinyl variants; the 1st pressing limited to 250 copies.

Watch for additional audio previews, live dates, and more to be posted in the weeks ahead surrounding the release of Imperial Cult.

Having released a demo and two vicious 7″ EPs since their formation in 2013, Imperial Cult marks the first full-length offering from PISSED REGARDLESS. Featuring ten tracks of unrelenting thrash-fueled hardcore, the band has expanded upon their darker influences to create an album that feels thematically cohesive and unapologetically heavy. Recorded between March and July of 2019 at Sunsick Studio by Alex Jacobelli, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Integrity, Nails), and completed with cover art by Curse Of Face, Imperial Cult is a record primed for fans of Ringworm, Integrity, No Warning, Darkest Hour, and labelmates Light This City.

PISSED REGARDLESS guitarist Sean Walker explains, “We really wanted to challenge ourselves to do something different when the material for this record started taking shape. While trying to keep our roots, we wanted to experiment with other sounds and styles. Ultimately, we wanted to write a RECORD, not just track songs that we had written over the last year. We also wanted to work with an engineer with an ear for our genre. Our previous releases were hammered out with whoever we could afford, and while we are pleased with their outcome, they were done with a different mindset. We encouraged producer Alex Jacobelli to not let us settle and to push us to experiment and re-do until it was right, where in the past there was a lot more settling. When it came to mastering Alex suggested Brad Boatright which was someone we had in mind because of the endless list of bands he has done that we are influenced by. For the art we knew we also wanted it to be different than all the previous releases, when we found Imam/Curse Of Face we knew the art would complement what we had written.”


Matt Gerken – vocals

Sean Walker – guitar

Chris Kitchen – guitar

Taylor Hewson – bass

Tim Whetsel – drums

Listen and Pre-orders :

Previous Film Review: Sea of Shadows
Next News: INTEGRITY & BLEACH EVERYTHING Split Tribute for Halloween.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.