News: Russian house revivalists ‘Love Object’ announce debut album ‘New Flesh’ coming in December via Italians Do It Better: Watch video for single ‘The Kill’

Love Object were first introduced to the world on Italians Do It Better’s After Dark 3 compilation, via their pulsating EBM/disco single Holodnoe Solnce. Now they return to deliver yet another assault from the electro underground, sharing lead single and video for The Kill, as well as news of debut album New Flesh out on 4 Dec.

‘Love Object’ is the lovechild of long-time friends, Dasha Utochka and Danya Muu. Both were once touring DJs, before they decided to fully commit themselves to making music under the ‘Love Object’ moniker. And their otherworldly sound is darkly twisted, highly-synthesized, electroclash perfection.

The video for The Kill is not for the faint-hearted, with its cold, grey underground lab imagery and erotic, murderous intent. The visual story is just one of many that characterizes the fantastical narrative of the musical duo who don’t take themselves too seriously. The need to express themselves is strong, and so we look forward to their next artistic offering, album New Flesh out on 4 Dec.

New Flesh track list:

1. The Kill (video)

2. Robot

3. Abyss

4. Virus

5. Circus

6. Animals

7. Object of Desire

8. No Smiling

9. Transparent Woman

Previous Track: Mastodon - Sickle And Peace
Next News: Death Angel Announce The Release Of A New Live Record Titled The Bastard Tracks; See Video for The First Single

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.