News: Slade Announce Vinyl Album Reissue Series Starting With ‘Slayed?’

BMG is proud to present a new series of vinyl reissues from Slade.

On 3rd September the first release in this beautifully presented new series, ‘Slayed?’, is released on limited edition yellow and black splatter vinyl. 

Slade’s third album ‘Slayed?’ was originally released on 1st November 1972 and reached Number One in the UK charts. It remained in the charts for 34 weeks and was certified silver in early 1973. ‘Slayed?’ features ten songs including Number One single, ”Mama Weer All Crazee Now” and ‘Gudbuy T’Jane’ which reached Number two in the charts.

‘One of the greatest rock’n’roll releases ever’ hailed NME.

Slade are without doubt one of the most exciting bands to come out of Great Britain and were unstoppable throughout the Seventies becoming one of the biggest bands; releasing six smash hits albums, including three UK Number Ones, a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles and their hits provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation.

Watch a live version of Mama Weer All Crazee Now, below:

Pre order the album here

Slayed? track list 

Side A 

01 How D’You Ride

02 The Whole World’s Goin’ Crazee

03 Look at Last Nite

04 I Won’t Let It ‘Appen Agen

05 Move Over

Side B 

01 Gudbuy T’Jane

02 Gudbuy Gudbuy

03 Mama Weer All Crazee Now

04 I Don’ Mind

05 Let the Good Times / Feel so Fine

Previous Track: Amaunet - Word
Next Californians Foxx Bodies trail new album with raucous lead single 'Bad Kid'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.