News: State Champs Announce New Album ‘Around The World And Back’

New York pop punk quintet State Champs have revealed details of their sophomore full length album Around The World And Back due for release on 16th October via Pure Noise Records.

Their first album The Finer Things debuted at number 131 on the Billboard Top 200, but with a recent string of dates supporting pop punk giants All Time Low on their US tour followed up with a massive Australian tour supporting 5 Seconds Of Summer, they’re set to reach not only higher chart positions but bigger headlining tours.

Around The World And Back was engineered by Kyle Black (Paramore, New Found Glory, Strung Out) and produced by Black and State Champs vocalist Derek Discanio.

Pre-orders are now available via the bands website.

Album Artwork:


Around The World And Back Tracklist:

  1. Eyes Closed
  2. Secrets
  3. Losing Myself
  4. All You Are Is History
  5. Perfect Score
  6. All Or Nothing
  7. Shape Up
  8. Back And Forth
  9. Around The World And Back
  10. Breaking Ground
  11. Tooth And Nail

State Champs are hitting the UK in the next few months with support from Knuckle Puck and Roam. Get out to a date and you’ll be in for one of the most pop-punk nights of your life. Tickets can be bought here.


15 Belfast Bar Sub – QUB Students Union
16 Dublin Academy 2
17 Liverpool O2 Academy 2
18 Birmingham Asylum
19 Newcastle O2 Academy 2
21 Glasgow King Tuts
22 Leeds Stylus
23 Manchester Sound Control
24 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
25 London O2 Academy Islington
26 Southampton 1865


3 Kingston Hippodrome

And if all that wasn’t enough, the band have recently released Secrets, the first single from the album which you can watch the video for below:


State Champs: Facebook / Twitter / Website

Previous LIVE: Karma Alldayer. Temple of Boom, Leeds. 25-07-2015
Next Incoming: Marshland

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.