Brooklyn quartet BOYTOY has announced that their second LP Night Leaf will arrive in the UK on 27th April, being released via Stolen Body Records. They have put out a taster in the form of single ‘Mary Anne’.

Saara Untracht-Oakner and Glenn Michael Van Dyke formed BOYTOY in 2013, sharing a love of surfing, skating and rock & roll.  They released their self-titled EP in 2014, debut LP Grackle in 2015 and a wave of 7” singles before revamping the line up in 2016 to feature

Of the single, Untract-Oakner stated “Mary Anne is about the feeling that comes with a new crush, a new lust. No matter how brief, that excitement, that electricity, takes over your body and consumes your head-space. It lingers after that person is gone, like psychedelic trails that you can still feel, until they dissipate into a faded dream.”