Track: Alter Bridge – Last Rites taken from upcoming EP

Alter Bridge have released a lyric video for their original, new song ‘Last Rites’ taken from their upcoming EP Walk The Sky 2.0. The video has a dark and mystical aesthetic utilising a fortune teller making a prediction based on the song’s lyrics. The song was born from an idea that band members Myles Kennedy, Mark Tremonti, Brian Marshall, and Scott Phillips began sharing after the cancellation of their entire 2020 touring schedule and was written, recorded, and completed entirely during the Covid-19 lockdown.

Heavy guitars and Kennedy’s cracking vocals make this a stomping track that batters its way out of the speakers. These guys have always cracked out the solid tracks and with ‘Last Rites’ they step it up a notch.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Website or Facebook

The new EP ‘Walk The Sky 2.0’ is set to be released on November 6th via Napalm Records – is comprised of “Last Rites”, along with live versions of “Wouldn’t You Rather,” “Pay No Mind,” “Native Son,” “Godspeed,” “In The Deep”, and “Dying Light” all recorded during the band’s US tour at the beginning of the year. 

The EP is available for pre-order in various configurations including a Jewelcase CD (available worldwide), Jewelcase CD + t-shirt (Napalm Records exclusive worldwide except North America), and cream-coloured Vinyl Gatefold LP (available worldwide).

The album will also be available in a digital bundle with the original Walk The Sky album and Walk The Sky 2.0 EP together as well as a limited edition 2-CD Earbook with both versions included (Napalm Records mailorder only).

All versions of Walk The Sky 2.0 can be ordered here

The tracklisting for ‘Walk The Sky 2.0’:

1)      Last Rites

2)      Wouldn’t You Rather (Live)

3)      Pay No Mind (Live)

4)      Native Son (Live)

5)      Godspeed (Live)

6)      In The Deep (Live)

7)      Dying Light (Live)

Previous Premiere: Nicholas Krgovich & Friends release new single ‘Giving and Receiving’
Next Album Review: The Finalists release their warm and enveloping debut album First

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.