Track: Hayfitz – Hold on

Los Angeles-turned-Brooklyn based multi-instrumentalist Brandon Hafetz goin under the name ‘Hayfitz’ shares his new single ‘Hold On,’ from his upcoming debut album ‘Capsules’, out May 29th.

Hayfitz has created a sombre and lonely atmosphere here with his delicate voice that is constantly on the point of breaking. Think Jack Steadway of Bombay Bicycle Club. The addition of swirling backing vocals and gentle guitar come together to create a haunting background for his trembling vocals

Check it out, here

Find out more about Hayfitz via his Website or Facebook

The foundation of ‘Capsules’ was recorded over eighteen days in a Seattle home surrounded by idyllic views of the Puget Sound and the region’s mountains and evergreens. The setting brought Hayfitz the emotional space to deliver the record with resolve, bringing intentional details to each song and distilling the franticness of a Brooklyn lifestyle.

Album available via Hayfitz Bandcamp

01. Pinpoint
02. Kitchen
03. Daylight
04. Sleep
05. I Forgot What You Are Like
06. Capsule
07. I Want 
08. Awhile
09. Erase
10. Hold On 
11. Pedaling Backwards 
12. Nervous

Previous Say Psych: Track Review: The Vacant Lots - Fracture
Next Track: Park Hye Jin - Like This

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.