Track: Helldown – Beneath The Veil

Walesh groove metal quartet Helldown, consists of blood brothers Ben and Matthew Evans (respective Bassist/Vocalist and Rhythm Guitarist), Ross Thomas (Drums) and Lewis Larkman (Lead Guitarist). They released a self-titled EP in 2016 and another EP in 2019, ‘In Deaths Hands’. As for many, the Covid pandemic halted their plans for most of 2020 and 2021, but the popular metal crew returned and continued their climb in 2022 with their single, ‘Embers‘. 

The band are now set to release a series of exciting singles that will be unleashed throughout the year starting with new single, ‘Beneath The Veil’.

The band comments:

“This song is the beginning of a new era where we’ve pulled away from our thrash roots and emphasised our heavier influences. Thematically, the song is about the truth behind our everyday lives, that if we peek beneath the veil, we will see the world how it truly is.”

Melodic and heavy and straight into a headbanging groove, Beneath The Veil is what happens when 4 musical talents collide. Thrash influenced riffing as Larkman shines with his impressive fretwork topped by the confident growl of Matthew Evans, but it’s Ross Thomas who steals the show with some thunderous drums that verge on metal perfection.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Facebook

Previous News: Bulgarian Neo-Soul Newcomer Nia Unveils Debut Single '111'
Next News: Abby Nissenbaum's 'Real Friends' Reflects On The Complexity Of Relationships

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.