Track: Jess And The Ancient Ones – Summer Tripping Man

The Savonian occult rock behemoth Jess and the Ancient Ones are set to release a new album – Vertigo due 21st May via Svart Records. The band have shared the first single – Summer Tripping Man

Regarding the album songwriter and guitarist Thomas Corpse comments, 

“To me this album sounds like a dark horse – a brother to the previous album. There’s a strange ominous feeling that hovers upon the entire album, maybe it’s the feeling of nostalgia that’s arising from the lyrics.”

Chugging organs and pounding drums welcome the huge voice of Jess sounding like a 70s Rock Goddess, rebirth of Janis herself. The whole track whirls and screams in full on foot to the floor rock. One hell of a track to play loud, very loud.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Facebook

Vertigo Track Listing:
1. Burning of the Velvet Fires
2. World Paranormal
3. Talking Board
4. Love Zombi
5. Summer Tripping Man
6. Born To Kill
7. What’s On Your Mind
8. Strange Earth Illusion

Previous Premiere: Woody and Jeremy reveal new album plans and lyric video for Rolling in the Basement
Next Rising: Christoffer Holm tells us all about his new metal band Vengeant

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.