The Staves have shared a new track ‘Satisfied’, taken from their upcoming new album “Good Woman”, due for release on 5th February 2021. ‘Satisfied’ is the third track so far released from the album alongside ‘Trying’ and ‘Good Woman’.

The band had to say on Satisfied:

“This started out with an acoustic guitar. The song asking its subject – will they ever be satisfied with what they have? Is it ever enough? But also urging them not to give up on themselves, and love. The song really came to life when we added the band, and gave strength and a backbone to the whole sentiment of the song (as well as a great groove!). Hope you enjoy…”

The Staves bring sweet pop melodies with beautiful harmonies full of positivity. ‘Satisfied’ is no different, but amongst the gentle strummed guitars and steady drum beat there is somewhat of a heavier rock side just breaking through with an overdriven and feedback drenched guitar solo just peaking through the mix. It give the track a slight edge separating them from other pop bands.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Facebook

Pre order the album here

Good Woman Tracklist:

  1. Good Woman
  2. Best Friend
  3. Careful, Kid
  4. Next Year, Next Time
  5. Nothing’s Gonna Happen
  6. Sparks
  7. Paralysed
  8. Devotion
  9. Failure
  10. Satisfied
  11. Trying
  12. Waiting On Me To Change