Track: Waxflower – Sixteen Floors

Brisbane quartet Waxflower have recently signed to Rude Records – home to American Hi-Fi, Blood Youth and the like, and have today released a new single, Sixteen Floors. It comes ahead of an EP planned for release at the end of the year, and on which they’ve been working with Stevie Knight (Stand Atlantic, Yours Truly, Between You & Me).

Sixteen Floors is this angst ridden pop-punk track, with wiry guitars and the sort of ebb and flow that builds the tension and lets it all release in a chorus that pulls you along with it.

Check it out, here

Previous Droppin' Knowledge: Nostalgia Ultra - O.C.'s Masterpiece, Word...Life (1994)
Next Album Review: Modern Nature - Annual

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.