News: The Wytches set to release debut album

Welcome to a world off centre, a world that is a touch darker than the norm, a murky world, where grunge, garage and surf all combine to create the wonderful ‘B’ movie world of The Wytches.

First and foremost. The exciting news. The Wytches are releasing their debut album on August 25th via Heavenly Records.


‘Annabel Dream Reader’ is a  13 track long player and includes past releases , ‘Digsaw’, ‘Gravedweller’, my personal favourite, the doom laden, ‘Robe for Juda’, as well as latest single ‘Wire Frame Mattress’.

More exciting news. Inbetween lurking around graveyards and getting up to no good in the woods and other people’s houses, the Brighton trio will be playing at the following festivals. Trust me on this. Go see them live – when The Wytches hit the stage it just goes off.



8 – Field Day, London


2 – Y Not Festival, Derbyshire

10 – Beacons Festival, Yorkshire

29 – End of the Road Festival, Dorset

31 – Bingley Music Live, Yorkshire


7 – Bestival, Isle of Wight

Pre-order a signed copy of “Annabel Dream Reader’ here:

The Wytches are: Kristian Bell (vocals / guitar / organ), Dan Rumsey (bassist) and Gianni Honey (drums).


Previous Not Forgotten - Pink Floyd - The Final Cut
Next Live Review: The Heartbreaks at the Harley, Sheffield, 20th May 2014.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.