News: Papa Roach to release Greatest Hits Vol. 2 – Singles collection

Papa Roach announces today the upcoming release of their second collection of hit singles entitled ‘Greatest Hits Vol. 2 – The Better Noise Years.’ due out March 19, 2021.

Comprised of 12 of the band’s top 10 Hits released from 2010 to 2019. The set includes 21 tracks including 3 unreleased remixes and 2 unreleased acoustic recordings recorded Live at the YouTube Studios in NYC.  

The set also features a guest appearance by Danny Warsnop (vocalist of ASKING ALEXANDRIA) on the track “Broken As Me.” The original version of the song was recorded for Papa Roach’s 2015 album F.E.A.R.   

The band noted, 

“We wanted to commemorate the last 10 years of our journey with this special collection of the music that got us here.” 

The first single from the album is the remastered version of he track – ‘The Ending’. The song will also be featured in the motion picture The Retaliators.

Check it out, here

The film is a horror thriller, and the music video includes footage from the movie. Jacoby Shaddix, Papa Roach’s lead singer, also makes his acting debut in a crucial role in the 2021 picture.

“When I heard about this film last year, I spoke to the creative team and I felt I had a vehicle to see if I could expand my range as an artist.  Truly, I couldn’t have imagined how much I enjoyed this experience and can’t wait to find another film in the future,” explained Shaddix.  

Pre order the album here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Track listing ‘Greatest Hits Vol. 2 – The Better Noise Years’

1.   Born For Greatness (Remastered 2020)                          
2.   Help (Remastered 2020)                                                   
3.   Elevate (Remastered 2020)                                  
4.   Come Around (Remastered 2020)                                                
5.   Broken As Me (feat. Danny Worsnop of Asking Alexandria)*
6.   Falling Apart (Remastered 2020)
7.   Who Do You Trust? (Remastered 2020)              
8.   Gravity (feat. Maria Brink) (Remastered 2020)
9.   American Dreams (Remastered 2020)                             
10.  Face Everything and Rise (Remastered 2020)    
11.  Periscope (feat. Skylar Grey) (Remastered 2020)
12.  Still Swingin’ (Remastered 2020)                         
13.  The Ending (Remastered 2020)                                       
14.  Burn (Remastered 2020)                                                 
15.  Kick In The Teeth (Remastered 2020)                              
16.  Elevate (Aelonia Remix)*                                
17. Help (Aelonia Remix)*                      
18. Born for Greatness (Cymek Remix)     *                             
19. Top of the World (Aelonia Remix)*              
20. Face Everything and Rise (Live Acoustic) *                                  
21. Leader of the Broken Hearts (Live Acoustic)*

* – previously unreleased

Previous ALBUM REVIEW: Anna McClellan - 'I Saw First Light'
Next IDFA Review: Long, Live, Love

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.