News: The Intersphere announce new album and release new single

The Intersphere have announced their brand new album Wanderer, out May 26th and available to pre-order now here. Marking the announcement the German alternative rock band have released the new single ‘Bulletproof’.

Inspired by the writing of the German socio-political scientist Hartmut Rosa, ‘Bulletproof’ reflects the constraint social media has on humankind. The hard-hitting staccato riffs and drums of the punchy rock track pair with a groove-laden chorus, mirroring the conflicting feelings that are provoked by our online presence today.

Regarding the single frontman Christoph Hessler says, “‘Bulletproof’ deals with the constant availability that communication media has brought with it and what this does to us as human beings. The lyrics are inspired by Hartmut Rosa’s ‘The Uncontrollability of the World’, whose theses state that the true value of human feeling lies in the unpredictable and the power of creation and creativity in lingering. Through the constant availability of everything, we deny ourselves the most beautiful things of human existence.”

The Intersphere don’t shy away from a big hook line, dramatic harmony or epic song arcs, and as such are frequently named alongside the likes of Biffy Clyro, Muse, Royal Blood and Thrice in their homeland. Their forthcoming sixth album Wanderer expands this pallet further, building on their intelligent guitar sounds and song arrangements with potent new electronic elements.

‘Bulletproof’ follows the release of the title track and album opener at the end of December last year. ‘Wanderer’ is a powerful and intricate track, where beautiful delicate verses meet gargantuan heavy choruses.

Lyrically the album delivers powerful socio-political observation alongside personal introspection and these themes are explored in the journeys through the videos for ‘Wanderer’ and ‘Bulletproof’. The videos are a fluid story, which capture futuristic occult brainwashing as technology aims to completely engulf the traveller who crosses lands and dimensions to elude its grasp.

The Intersphere flex their expansive muscles throughout the new album Wanderer, tracks such as ‘Down’ and ‘Treasure Chest’ are rich in pop sensibilities with wide-reaching choruses and shimmering riffs, while ‘Who Wants To Deal With Death’ glistens with an indie sheen. In contrast, ‘Heads Will Roll’ is dark and industrial, while ‘A La Carte’ delivers a no holds barred onslaught of metal riffs.

Coming five years after their last record, Wanderer is The Intersphere at maximum musical curiosity, full of a spirit of discovery that could not better depict the ambivalence of our time.


  1. Wanderer
  2. Bulletproof
  3. Down
  4. Who Wants To Deal With Death
  5. Heads Will Roll
  6. A La Carte
  7. Always On The Run
  8. Corrupter
  9. Treasure Chest
  10. Underwater
Previous News: CLARENCE & THE MODERN LIFE release new single 'Leo With The Gun'
Next Track: Don & The Dreamers Give Look At Upcoming Debut Album With New Single 'Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.