News: Void Of Vision release surprise EP ‘Chronicles III: Underworld’

The third and final chapter for Melbourne metalcore collective Void Of Vision‘s CHRONICLES saga arrives today, journeying deep into a sonic inferno via three blistering new tracks on the band’s surprise new EP CHRONICLES III: UNDERWORLD.

Previously offering a shattering glimpse into the third CHRONICLES addition, the recent track HELL HELL HELL showcased blazing riffs, guttural vocals and relentless soundscapes alongside measured progression that Jack BerginJames McKendrickMitch Fairlie and George Pfaendner have collectively pursued since forming back in 2013.

With three caustic yet forward-thinking tracks lying in wait on CHRONICLES III: UNDERWORLD, from the neon-clad, riotous pulsations of HELL HELL HELL to the moody swagger of ASMR and the fiery futurism of NEUE SICHT, this brand new EP is simultaneously Void Of Vision as you’ve never heard them before, while also sturdily leveling up the foundations laid in its wake throughout the band’s burgeoning career.

And while the track ASMR may mark the midway point for the new Void Of Vision EP, it was itself the first ever song penned for the entire CHRONICLES series, as Bergin reveals: “This track out of everything was funnily enough the first song we wrote for the whole CHRONICLES series during the pandemic and a piece of work we kept left aside to save for the final chapter. I’m fairly sure the vocal demo was the first thing I tracked on my laptop for this whole project.

“The simplicity of ASMR never once changed from there, we wanted to keep it extremely stripped back and open and build to a big finish,” Bergin continues, speaking on the evolution of ASMR“Yet in the final moments with the track in the studio we decided to change up the finale completely, going against what was initially a much more ‘traditional’ VOV sounding finish, and opting to challenge ourselves to really bring it home and cement this new experimental sound of ours. We took influences from a large culmination of favourites from the past few years including The Presets, Chanel Tres and Nine Inch Nails and put it all together in a big fucked up blender together.”

Previously swapping angst and self-loathing for personal growth and introspection between their previous EPs CHRONICLES I: LUST and CHRONICLES II: HEAVEN respectively, fans will get to witness the divine fire and brimstone of Void Of Vision‘s latest single HELL HELL HELL with with the group imminently set embark on a regional Australian tour kicking off in November with supports from The Beautiful Monument and Diamond Construct, and in 2023 with the band confirmed to appear on the sweltering lineup for Knotfest Australia 2023 alongside the likes of SlipknotParkway DriveMegadeth and many more.




18 EXETER Phoenix
19 OXFORD Academy 2
20 LEICESTER O2 Academy 2
21 NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
22 LINCOLN The Drill
24 SUNDERLAND Independent
25 EDINBURGH Mash House
26 HULL Welly 2
27 CARLISLE Brickyard
28 LIVERPOOL O2 Academy 2
30 STOKE Sugarmill
31 BRISTOL Fleece

01 PORTSMOUTH Wedgwood Rooms
02 COLCHESTER Arts Centre
04 RAMSGATE Music Hall
05 MILTON KEYNES Crauford Arms

Previous Track: Frakard - Slate
Next News: Honey Revenge release new single 'Rerun'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.