News: You Me At Six release new album ‘Truth Decay’

UK rock royalty You Me At Six today release their highly-anticipated 8th studio album ‘TRUTH DECAY’ via Underdog Records / AWAL Recordings.   

‘TRUTH DECAY’ features recent singles ‘DEEP CUTS’, ‘Mixed Emotions’,  ‘No Future? Yeah Right feat. Rou Reynolds’, ‘heartLESS’, ‘:mydopamine:’ and new single ‘God Bless The 90s Kids’.

Frontman Josh Franceschi adds “Truth Decay to us is a retrospective You Me At Six album, in 2023. We drew on inspiration from not only our peers in the period of 2006-2012, but also our own records from then as well. We began to look back on all the things that made us want to be in a band in the first place and we wanted to make an album that came slightly easier to us. On previous albums we’d been in the pursuit of a challenge but this time around it was simple, if a song didn’t make us jump round the room, we weren’t using it.

Truth Decay is an honest depiction of my equilibrium and I. Trying to find the good in bad moments. I think music should make you feel like it was written specifically for you. Ultimately, that’s when a song really connects. When it hits you in feels but sparks a sense of euphoria also.”

The band kicked off 2023 with a string of sold out UK shows that culminates in an appearance at Alexander Palace on Saturday, before heading to Europe later this month.  Their recently announced main stage performances at Reading & Leeds festivals will follow later in the year.

You Me At Six are masters of their genre, representing pop rock & emo on a global level, with two UK Number 1 albums including 2021’s ‘SUCKAPUNCH’ and a further 4 Top 10 Records. They have amassed over half a billion streams across platforms, have graced the covers of global magazines and have had 18 singles on BBC Radio One playlist alone; well and truly proving their mainstream appeal.  The band recently celebrated the 10 year anniversary of their milestone UK Gold certified album, ‘Sinners Never Sleep’.

With a new album, tour and festival appearances over the coming months, You Me At Six can safely enjoy their status as one of the biggest and most prolific British bands of the 21st Century.

TRUTH DECAY – Tracklisting
2 Mixed Emotions (I Didn’t Know How to Tell You What I Was Going Through)
3 God Bless The 90s Kids
4 After Love In The After Hours
5 No Future? Yeah Right feat. Rou Reynolds
6 heartLESS
7 Who Needs Revenge When I’ve Got Ellen Rae
8 Breakdown
9 Traumatic Iconic
10 :mydopamine:
11 A Smile To Make You Weak(er) At The Knees
12 Ultraviolence
13 A Love Letter to Those Who Feel Lost feat. Cody Frost

Previous Premiere: LA Pop Breakout Ella Isaacson Returns With New Single 'RUDE'
Next Premiere: Sydney Alt-Pop Up & Comer jnr. Shares The Vibrant New Single 'I Didn't Know Myself (Before I Met You)'

1 Comment

  1. […] News: You Me At Six release new album ‘Truth Decay’ […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.