Premiere: Italy’s shoegaze maestros Clustersun reveal visually stunning video for the brilliant track ‘All Your Pain’, and announce new album ‘Avalanche’ for May

We are very honoured to premiere today the visually stunning new video from Italian shoegaze band CLUSTERSUN for their dreamy single ‘All Your Pain’. And to add to the lustre, Backseat Mafia can reveal that CLUSTERSUN will be releasing their third album ‘Avalanche’ on 20 May 2021 through Icy Cold Records (Europe) and Little Cloud Records (US).

‘All Your Pain’ is crystal cold and thunderous – a driving ominous pace and threatening tone, with razor sharp guitars and a foreboding rhythm. Over seven minutes long, the track builds up with a powerful electronic pulse and the vocals form a haunting overlay with an indelible melody. The result is something that is hypnotic and ethereal, weaving a spell as it reaches a crescendo.

The video is a gem: taking up the Arctic chill of the music with breathtaking scenes shot in a wintery landscape filled with mystery and beauty. There is an air of ‘The End of the F@cking World’ as two young protagonists dressed in wedding garb act with an air of suppressed malevolence and tentative romance, interspersed with the most incredible sweeps over bleak landscapes and breathing, glistening flesh. It is sensuous and unsettling at the same time – a remarkable mix of warmth and cold, urban decay and natural beauty:

A cinematic masterpiece – a gorgeous, mysterious and evocative accompaniment to a brilliant and chilling track. ‘All Your Pain’ is available now through all the usual download/streaming sites.

The artwork for ‘Avalanche’ is an original painting by Marco Baldassari, painter and founder of Sonic Jesus, who was inspired by the music itself:

At the beginning there’s silence, a deaf sound and the spell of the forthcoming uproar. Then, vibrations cover what is actually hiding beyond the avalanche, while the sun struggles to warm and melt. In the end, the chemical of sounds reveals itself through the chemical of pictures.

‘Avalanche’ will be released through Little Cloud Records (US) / Icy Cold Records (FR) on 20 May 2021 in limited edition vinyl (300 copies) with translucent red with rainbow splatter and a cd digipack and digital formats. All mixing and mastering was by James Aparicio,

You can preorder ‘Avalanche’ and get the singles through the link below or stream here:

Feature Photograph: Simone Conti

Previous News: Garbage announce new album 'No Gods, No Masters' and release eviscerating single 'The Men Who Rule The World'
Next Track: HANYA - 'Lydia': Rising Brighton shoegazers bring the power and the punch - they've announced an autumn tour, too


  1. […] YOUR PAIN: MEDIA LINKSBackseat Mafia (UK/AUS) – video premièreTinnitist (CAN)El Santo del Rock (MEX)Alternative Frequencies on Radio […]

  2. […] YOUR PAIN: MEDIA LINKSBackseat Mafia (UK/AUS) – video premièreTinnitist (CAN)El Santo del Rock (MEX)Alternative Frequencies on Radio […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.