See: La Luz reveal new video for Cicada

L.A. outfit La Luz have returned with their new album Floating Features being released on May 11th 2018 via Hardly Art. The first single, Cicada, offers a taste of the album’s ‘blissed-out’ hi-fi sound. It trips through this warm and slightly fuzzy indie sound, pulling at your heart strings with its swooning backing vocals and Duane Eddy guitar lines.

Los Angeles has often been described as a “dream factory”, both for dreamers who wish to pursue long-held aspirations and for crystal-clutching spiritualists, baying for the attention of passing commuters. It was against this backdrop that the four members of La Luz – singer/guitarist Shana Cleveland, drummer Marian Li Pino, keyboardist Alice Sandahl and bassist Lena Simon conceived their third studio album. With references to dreams – “Loose Teeth”, “Mean Dream” and “Walking Into The Sun” (which came to Cleveland during a particularly vivid night of dream-sleep), only La Luz could conjure up Floating Features LSD vibes.

Watch the rather excellent and hilarious telenovela homage video, here

Previous News: King Crimson announce "Uncertain Times" European tour dates for 2018
Next Album Review : Superchunk's 'What a Time to Be Alive'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.