See: Nadus reveals new video for NXWXRK

Nadus, the Newark, New Jersey producer has announced an expanded Deluxe Edition of his Broke City EP, out on October 16th via Plican Fly / Thread / Moodswing / RPM MSC. It features the five tracks from the original EP, with the addition of five new remixes from DJ Sliink, Gutta, Samename & Richelle, and Noah Breakfast feat. GrandeMarshall and Tunji Ige, and two new originals – Broke City and Bust It Open.

Opening with this chiming piano line, its soon joined by these other synth sounds cascading over everything. From there, it builds to a huge climax leading into these stabbing chords, underpinned by this smooth, deep bassline and shrouded (well, almost) in these tumbling synth lines. In the middle, there’s cut up vocals and a smooth RnB/Hip-Hop hue.

Check out the video, directed by Lil Internet, brought out to accompany the new release. It highlights the people, places and culture of Newark that inspire Nadus and his music.

Previous Album Review: Low -- Ones and Sixes
Next News: Damaged Goods to release Thee Headcoats singles compilation

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.