Track: A Shoreline Dream – Waitout plus EP news

A Shoreline Dream epitomise shoegaze dream pop at it’s most vibrant. Their new single ‘Waitout’ mixes a Ride-like vocal layers over an instrumentation that recalls The Stone Roses – rolling waves of shimmering guitar over a solid rhythm track. Waitout induces a dream-like reverie with shards of crystalline guitars weaving wave after wave of melody-infused riffs:

Gorgeous stuff indeed. A Shoreline Dream have also announced the release of a new EP which includes two brand new songs (including Waitout) alongside new re-masters of three of their favourite tracks from the past. The ‘Waitout’ EP will be available through the regular online stores and streaming platforms as of July 6, 2018. Previous A Shoreline Dream releases can be found via the band’s Bandcamp site.

A Shoreline Dream are:

Ryan Policky – Vocals, Guitar, Keys,
Bass Erik Jeffries – Guitar
Gabriel Ratliff – Drums

EP Track list:
01 Waitout
02 In The Ready Sound
03 Barnum
04 New York
05 Projections

Previous Track: BATZ - Save Us
Next Blu-Ray Review: Smash Palace

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.