Track: Detective Larsson – 21 (Dreamt of Freedom)

Welsh band Detective Larsson who have just released their debut single ’21 (Dreamt Of Freedom)’ with two B-sides in the form of the bands arrangements of Dean Martin & Ricky Nelson’s ‘My Rifle, My Pony and Me’ and Marianne Faithfull’s ‘As Tears Go By’.

All jangly and floaty with a deep bass, ’21 (Dreamt Of Freedom)’ has a dreamy feel to the it with the shimmering overdriven guitars. The highlight of the track has to be the wonderful vocals from Amanda Larsson and her Karen Carpenter vibrato. Mournful and deep melodic vocals make this track a must listen to. I need to hear more of that voice.

Find out more via the bands Facebook

Single is available here (Check out their Version of ‘Tears Go By’)

Previous SEE: Table Scraps - 'Doom Generation': garage-punkers surgin' as it all falls apart
Next Track: Raf Rundell shares his hypnotic track Ample Change ft Lias Saoudi

1 Comment

  1. […] band Detective Larsson who delighted us with their previous single, 21 (Dreamt of Freedom), have released another track ‘Magic Show’ along with its B-side […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.