Track: Heathen Share Hugely Enjoyable Metal With New Track ‘Empire Of The Blind’

Bay Area thrash legends Heathen have revealed their fourth studio album entitled, Empire of the Blind, which will be released on September 18th via Nuclear Blast Records. They also share their the second single, the title track ‘Empire Of The Blind’

Heathen comments, “We are very proud to announce the second single, title track from our new album Empire of the Blind! This song refers to the ongoing manipulation of people through political and social propaganda in the mass media. Behold the rising empire!”

The track builds and builds into wonderful thrash metal heaven. Theres real craftsmanship here with a well thought out guitar solo and trade mark double bass drum and a driving memorable riff. All the basic building blocks that the band have then expanded on to create enjoyable solid metal, that not many bands can do as well as Heathen can.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Facebook

Pre order the album here

Empire Of the Blind will be available in the UK in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel Case
  • CD + Patch Bundle
  • Vinyl (Black) (Red – Limited Edition) (Orange w/ Red Splatter – Limited Edition)

Empire Of The Blind tracklisting:

1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Previous Track: The Sixth Chamber - Blood Of The Prophet
Next Track: AK/DK Share A Perfect Slice Of Disco Punk With Track 'Feeds'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.