Track: Karpenter – Shark

Kerpenter will be releasing their debut album ‘Sleepless’ this coming May 2021 via Rockshots Records. The album will be a gateway to a hostile and tormented world, where space and time are perceived in a distorted way. Each track hides a story, and a tale steeped in fear all inspired by horror movie themes and characters such as ‘The Manor’ for Army of Darkness, ‘Perfection Valley’ for Tremors, ‘No Vacancy’ for Alfred Hitchock’s Psycho, and their first single ‘Shark’ influenced by Jaws.

The band adds:

“This is probably the most atypical song of the album, the most introspective and dark. We choose ‘Shark’ as the first single, because it represents our most inner-self; gloomy vocal melodies and cinematic orchestral surroundings are shining in symphony with guitar arpeggios and solos, built on a solid rhythmic structure. It is a very dramatic song full of pathos.”

A great combo of rhythm and lead guitar gives the track a huge wall of sound that only increases with the sweeping chorus. Filippo Tellerini gives a superb performance with a deep and melodic vocal that stands out due to the impressive production. Throw in some ear catching fretboard tickling and you have a heavy hitting track full of promise.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Track Listing:
1. Sleepless (1:23)
2. Mechanical Sense (3:14)
3. Perfection Valley (3:25)
4. Falconer (3:06)
5. Shark (3:37)
6. The Manor (4:19)
7. The Hardest Party (4:30)
8. The Swamp Thing (3:48)
9. No Vacancy (3:40)
10. Dark Mountain Side (3:42)

Previous Premiere: HYMNS return with the dark alt-rock of Reset ahead of new EP
Next Premiere: Los Esplifs - 'Perro Rabioso': Tucson psych-cumbia outfit go roamin' for a (rabid) hot dog

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.