Track: Malevolence Sign To Nuclear Blast And Announce New Album And Single

Nuclear Blast have teamed up with Malevolence, in cooperation with the band’s own MLVLTD label, to release the bands third album, titled ‘Malicious Intent’, due 20th May. The band have shared the video for new single ‘On Broken Glass’ which was filmed in the band’s hometown of Sheffield.

Malevolence front-man Alex Taylor stated:

“Malicious Intent is a demonstration of strength. It is the next step in the evolution of our band and is the product of hard work and creativity over two years of difficulties, lock downs and complete upheaval to every day life. The album embodies the progression of our sound but also our growth as individuals and I feel like with each release we put out, our sound matures with us. The subjects that we touch on with this album will resonate with those who are seeking self reflection and progression. This is something we as a band will always strive for as we continue to carve our own path and build new foundations in the heavy music world. If you are a heavy music fan, there is something on this album for you. These are heavy metal anthems that will stand the test of time!”

The track is a sludge laden rager, full of thunderous riffs, violent lyrics and a towering chorus guaranteed to set many a mosh pit. The screaming guitar solo is the icing on the cake. More please.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Malicious Intent– tracklist:
01. Malicious Intent
02. Life Sentence
03. On Broken Glass
04. Still Waters Run Deep
05. Higher Place
06. Karma
07. Above All Else (feat. Matt Honeycutt)
08. Do Or Die
09. Salvation (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
10. Armageddon

Malicious Intent will be available in the following formats:

  • LP
    • Green + Sky Blue Splatter (Retail)
    • Sky Blue + White Marbled (Nuclear Blast Mail-Order Exclusive)
    • Yellow + Blue Corona (Nuclear Blast Mail-Order & Selected Shops)
    • Crystal Clear w/ Sky Blue Splatter (US Exclusive)
    • Curaco + Sun Yellow Splatter (MLVLTD Exclusive)
  • CD Digi-Pack
  • Digital Album
Previous Album review: Matchess's 'Sonescent': an irresistible flow of experimental, meditative drone recollection and conscious absence
Next News: Rubber Oh share the mercury-like ooze and electronic hum of ‘Nothing’, and reveal debut album details

1 Comment

  1. […] Intent’ due 20th May via Nuclear Blast and sharing the first single ‘On Broken Glass’, Sheffields Malevolence are now sharing the second single from the album – ‘Life […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.