Track: New Order – Sub-Culture (live) plus Manchester live concert album news

Indie legends New Order have announced that their gig from July 2017 that took place in Manchester’s Old Granada Studios (where Joy Division had made their television debut on Tony Wilson’s So It Goes programme) is going to be released on triple vinyl, double cd and download/stream on July 12th, titled ‘∑(No,12k,Lg,17Mif) New Order + Liam Gillick: So it goes..’.

Featuring the bands take on a wealth of material from their back catalogue, including Disorder from Joy Division’s Unknown Pleasures, which hadn’t been played live by the band for 30 year, and at the other end of the scale ‘Plastic’, taken from 2015’s Music Complete album.

This special series of intimate shows took over Stage 1 of Manchester’s iconic Old Granada Studios for five nights in July 2017. Created in collaboration with visual artist Liam Gillick, who has previously presented solo exhibitions at venues such as Tate Britain and MoMA in New York; and orchestrated by composer-arranger Joe Duddell, a fellow son of Manchester and a frequent collaborator with the band, the live show was performed by the band with a 12-strong synthesiser ensemble from the Royal Northern College of Music.

This summer New Order will be performing at festivals throughout Europe and have just announced a headline tour for October playing Prague, Munich, Berlin, Paris, Brussels and Amsterdam.

From the record the band have released a live version from the show of the magnificent Sub’Culture, and it still sounds as exciting and vital as it ever did.



1 Times Change (Live at MIF)

2 Who’s Joe (Live at MIF)

3 Dream Attack (Live at MIF)

4 Disorder (Live at MIF)

5 Ultraviolence (Live at MIF)

6 In A Lonely Place (Live at MIF)

7 All Day Long (Live at MIF)

8 Shellshock (Live at MIF)

9 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Live at MIF)

10 Subculture (Live at MIF)

11 Bizarre Love Triangle (Live at MIF)

12 Vanishing Point (Live at MIF)

13 Plastic (Live at MIF)

14 Your Silent Face (Live at MIF)

15 Decades (Live at MIF)

16 Elegia (Live at MIF)

17 Heart & Soul (Live at MIF)

18 Behind Closed Doors (Live at MIF)

Previous Album Review : Flying Lotus' 'Flamagra'
Next See: Hot Chip release new video for Melody of Love

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.