Track: Robert Plant And Alison Krauss – High And Lonesome

David McClister

After sharing the first single ‘Can’t Let It Go’ Robert Plant and Alison Krauss return with another teaser of their forthcoming album ‘Raise The Roof’ with next track ‘High And Lonesome’ written by Plant and T Bone Burnett.

A cool vibe and a cool voice dominate this laid back blues track that vibrates with a simple drum beat, bluesy guitar playing and a hypnotic vibe. There’s something special here and one of the best tracks Plant has worked on for sometime. This can only come from a life time of creativity and one that is still burning bright.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the pairs Website or Facebook  

Pre order the album here

Raise The Roof Tracklist
1. Quattro (World Drifts In)
2. The Price of Love
3. Go Your Way
4. Trouble With My Lover
5. Searching for My Love
6. Can’t Let Go
7. It Don’t Bother Me
8. You Led Me to The Wrong
9. Last Kind Words Blues
10. High and Lonesome
11. Going Where the Lonely Go
12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me

Previous Album Review: Enslaved - Caravans To The Outer Worlds
Next LFF Review: White Building

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.