Track: The Body – Nothing Stirs, plus new album details

On May 11th, 2018, The Body will release their most ambitious album to date, I Have Fought Against It, But I Can’t Any Longer. On their follow up to 2016’s acclaimed No One Deserves Happiness, the Portland duo of Lee Buford and Chip King conjure the sublime from the unexpected by turning their compositional approach on its head.

The new track “Nothing Stirs” is a tour de force in extreme music, featuring an electronic and industrial sound which introduces a new kind of darkness into the The Body’s atmosphere. The track merges a dark ambient and noise soundscape with beautiful and haunting vocals provided by Kristin Hayter of Lingua Ignota. There is the hint of sludge and some wild black metal style vocals (similar to those found in Silencer) but with such a varied sound there is no telling what depths of despair await us on this new album. I for one can’t wait to find out!

Listen to The Body’s “Nothing Stirs”:

The Body – I Have Fought Against It, But I Can’t Any Longer
1. The Last Form Of Loving
2. Can Carry No Weight
3. Partly Alive
4. The West Has Failed
5. Nothing Stirs
6. Off Script
7. An Urn
8. Blessed, Alone
9. Sickly Heart Of Sand
10. Ten Times A Day, Every Day, A Stranger

Pre-order I Have Fought Against It, But I Can’t Any Longer:

Previous Meet: Pål Waaktar-Savoy on Savoy, songwriting and See the Beauty in your drab Hometown
Next News: Babybird announce May UK tour dates

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.