Track: Thiago Nassif – Plástico

Rio de Janeiro-based musician and producer Thiago Nassif has shared his new single ‘Plástico’ from his upcoming album Mente to be released July 3rd via Gearbox Records. 

“Plástico” gives context to the interdisciplinary alternative scene of Rio De Janeiro as well as Thiago’s vocation as visual artist as well as musician. Arhythmic guitars and sporadically timed synth patterns accompany Thiago’s part-spoken, part-sung Portuguese vocals, which are harmonised by Laura Wrona and experimental artist Negro Leo. Claudio Brito on atabaque and timbau and Vinicius Cantuaria on drums are a Brazilian reminder of this music’s origin. 

The broken up guitar and spoken verse are reminiscent of a Baxter Dury record but with a chilled southern American feel. Throw in the female led chorus and you have a very cool sounding track.

Check it out, here.

Preorder the album here

Tracklist for Mente
1. Soar Estranho
2. Pele De Leopardo
3. Vóz Única Foto Sem Calçinha
4. Plástico
5. Feral Fox
6. Trepa Trepa
7. Transparente 
8. Cor
9. Rijo Jórra Já
10. Santa

Previous Ariel Pink- House Arrest
Next Premiere: Nikitta - Dance in the Night (Acoustic)

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.