After releasing his solo album ‘I love The New Sky’ Tim Burgess announces news of a new EP, Ascent Of The Ascended, due 27th November via Bella Union

Of the track, ‘Yours. To Be’, Burgess says: “At the tail end of the glory of the night before – with all the hope and beauty that the following morning brings. Away from the glare of the party – like the calm after the storm has left town. It’s a feeling that’s so pure and uncluttered. It’s around a while, then real life starts to creep back in. It’s all about making the most of moments as they are happening .” 

Beautiful, sun-filled and hypnotic ‘Yours. To be’ is a slice of slowed down indie rock with a pop sensibility. It showcases Burgess’s craftsmanship in creating great melodies and sublime lyrics.

Order the EP here

Ascent Of The Ascended tracklist:

1.  The Ascent Of The Ascended

2. Yours. To Be

3. Laurie (Paste Session)

4. The Mall (Paste Session)

5. The Only One I Know (Paste Session)

6. Undertow (Paste Session)

Tim Burgess – April 2021 UK tour dates:

Monday 13th April – Dublin – Whelans

Tuesday 14th April – Belfast – Ulster Sports Club

Thursday 16th April – Manchester – Night & Day *(SOLD-OUT!)*

Friday 17th April – Leeds – Brudenell Social Club *(SOLD-OUT!)*

Saturday 18th April  -Manchester – Yes [Matinee show] *(SOLD-OUT!)*

Saturday 18th April – Manchester – Yes [Evening show] *(SOLD-OUT!)*

Monday 20th April – Kendal – Brewery

Tuesday 21st April – Glasgow – King Tuts *(SOLD-OUT!)*

Thursday 23rd April – Nottingham – Rescue Rooms

Friday 24th April – Cardiff – Clwb Ifor Bach

Saturday 25th April – Bristol – Thekla

Monday 27th April – Birmingham – Hare and Hounds *(SOLD-OUT!)*

Tuesday 28th April – London – Oslo *(SOLD-OUT!)*

Wednesday 29th April – Portsmouth – Wedgwood Rooms