EP: Little Winter – Little Winter

Danish five piece Little Winter have just released their debut self-titled EP via celebration records on digital and on vinyl in multiple editions, and featured five songs about loneliness and love.

Opener Mt. Egmont sets the tone for the EP. Thoughtful and emotive, it gradually unfurls to reveal this sort of Foals meets Keane (yea, remember them) meets George Ezra. There’s just enough sadness and melody in there to get your lip quivering, as guitars and synths swoop and interject over this piano led accompaniment.

Although more upbeat and musically more frayed at the edges with this messy guitar chopping its way through on occasion, the follow on, previous single Summer Never Ends still has that underlying melancholy about it, pulling at your heartstrings with this delicious chorus. The other single taken from the release, A Moment Of Your Time, shows that Little Winter can bring the soul to the party, albeit wrpped up in this West Coast-ish vibe, with just the merest hint of a wig out before it finishes.

Something cool potters along, glittering with these vocal harmonies and palm-muted guitars the sighs and ahs pulling you along with it before closer My Garden takes you gently by the hand, and leads you along the path to heartbreak.

Go grab a box of tissues, and settle down into Little Winter’s debut self-titled EP, here

Catch the band at the SPOT festival this year.

Previous Incoming: Eighth Grade
Next Track: Simon Bonney - A sweeter kind of pain

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.