Track: Nada Surf – Believe You’re Mine, plus new album news

March 4th next year will see the first album from Nada Surf as an expanded four piece, with Doug Gillard joining the trio of singer/guitarist Matthew Caws, bassist Daniel Lorca and drummer Ira Elliot. Titled ‘You know who you are’, it’s their first since 2012, and went through some revisions, originally being scheduled for January. As Matthew Caws remembers “I was so eager to have an album done that I believed in it as it was. But the great thing about being ‘finished’ is that you can take a breath and evaluate, because the pressure to ‘do it’ is gone. The more I listened and thought about it, the more I realized that I might want to keep working.” Caws continues. “There were already a bunch of songs in the can that we all liked, so I could think more expansively about what the album could be.”

The first single to be taken from the album is ‘Believe You’re Mine’. It’s typically wistful but anthem indie fare, with these warm chords and vocal harmonies gushing all over the track. Check it out, here

Nada Surf release their new album You Know Who You Are, on March 4 via Barsuk.

Previous DVD Review: Ghost Story
Next See: Tame Impala release new video for "The less I know the better"

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.