News: As December Falls share new single ‘Alive’

Nominated for Best UK Breakthrough Artist at this year’s Heavy Music Awards as revealed earlier this week and announced as first headliners for Make A Scene Festival, As December Falls are unstoppable in the lead-up to the release of their forthcoming album Join The Club (out 21st July 2023), unleashing their new single “Alive” today.

Recorded and produced by Alex Copp (Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, 65daysofstatic) and mixed by ARIA nominated Stevie Knight (Stand Atlantic, Yours Truly), “Alive” is track that sees the Nottingham-based pop punk band push themselves into a new stratosphere. Bethany Hunter’s vocals soar to new heights in the imitable chorus after anticipatory verses, and make way for an atomic guitar solo – sure to be a must-see moment at their live performances scheduled this summer.

“Alive is a dark, upbeat track about overcoming darkness.” Bethany says “It’s about when you’re depressed, everything that makes you sad comes alive and is ten times more terrifying than it otherwise would be. It’s about being enveloped in the blackness and coming out unscathed on the other side. Most of the time, the demons are just in our heads.”

“Alive” and their recently released singles, “Carousel”, “Home” and “Mayday” are taken from their upcoming album, Join The Club, set for release on 21st July 2023. With these releases, As December Falls have already peaked within the top 5 on iTunes Alternative Rock Chart, seen playlist support from Spotify (Pop Punk’s Not Dead, All New Punk, Shockwave, The Scene and The Punk List) and YouTube (New Alt-Rock) and strong radio support from all major tastemakers like BBC Radio 1’s Jack Saunders, BBC Introducing Rock’s and Kerrang! Radio’s Alyx Holcombe (New Noise), BBC Radio 1’s Future Alternative Nels Hylton and Kerrang! Radio’s Alex Baker to name a few. Excitement at press has been building too, with Kerrang!, Upset, Rock Sound, Distorted Sound, Rock Sins, Bring The Noise, V13, Noizze, Hive Magazine, Insomnia, Golden Plec and more taking note.

Announced in autumn last year, Bethany Hunter had this to say about the new album: “Join The Club” is a call to arms. We were so tired of the music industry being full of sharks and just the world in general at the moment. Everywhere you look, it’s just falling to shit. It’s about not sticking to the rules when you know there’s a better way. It’s middle finger up to old ways, that we can do this without that bullshit. That’s why we called it Join The Club.”

Fresh from supporting pop-punk legends Bowling For Soup and Hot Milk, As December Falls will perform at Takedown Festival and Download Festival later this year.

Join The Club is avaliable for pre-order at

Join The Club Tracklist

  1. Join The Club
  2. Honey
  3. Carousel
  4. Mayday
  5. Go Away
  6. I Can’t Sleep
  7. Little By Little
  8. Home
  9. Alive
  10. Leave


April 8 – Southampton, UK @ Takedown Festival

April 29 – Swansea, UK @ Station 18 Festival

June 8-11 – Donnington Park, UK @ Download Festival

July 2 – Settle, UK @ Settle Down Festival

July 15 – Middlesbrough, Make A Scene Festival

Previous News: The Vices release new album 'Unknown Affairs'
Next News: NOAHFINNCE and Bears In Trees release new single 'No Point Pretending (Song For Tour)'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.