News: Bearings Announce Deluxe Version Of Their Record ‘The Best Part About Being Human’ 

Bearings have announced a deluxe version of their record ‘The Best Part About Being Human’ via Pure Noise Records. Produced by Sam Guaiana (Silverstein, Between You & Me). The record will feature three new songs and three re-imagined.

On the lead single, the band says 

“Stormy Weather is about being exhausted by your situation but fighting through it. A bad period of time sucks, but you have gotta get through it and have a little faith in the future”

Check out the track, below:

The rest of the album features the most tightly honed songwriting of Bearings’ near-decade career – including  “Gone So Gone”, “Live Forever Never Die,” and “Slip” – leaving listeners instantly nostalgic for sweaty summer festivals and finger-pointed singalongs while serving as a clear indication of where the pop-punk genre is headed.

The Best Part About Being Human Deluxe Tracklist:

  1. Stormy Weather (new song)
  2. If I’m Being Honest (new song)
  3. Make Your Way Back To Me (new song)
  4.  Scenery
  5. Don’t Wanna Forget About It
  6. Gone So Gone
  7. Go Long
  8. Ocean Dream
  9. Howie, You’re A Freak
  10. Slip
  11. Live Forever Never Die
  12.  I Want To Heal
  13. Human
  14.  Scenery (Acoustic)
  15. Gone So Gone (Acoustic)
  16. Slip (Acoustic)
Previous News: Gallery of NSW's Volume Announces Free Program
Next EP Review: Elandra - Elandra

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.