News: Busted Announce UK Tour For 2017

Following the release of their new single On What You’re On a couple of weeks ago, recently reunited pop-trio Busted have announced a UK tour! January 29th sees the start of this UK jaunt at Norwich’s NEA, and will grace stages such as London’s Hammersmith Eventim Apollo, before winding up in Dublin on March 1st. The tour spans over 21 dates and will be in support of their new album, Night Driver, which is out November 11th via East/West Records!

“We can’t wait for people to hear this song and be able to share what we have been working so hard on for the past twelve months”, Charlie said, regarding then new song and album Busted fans have waited over twelve years for. “The last thing we wanted to do was try to recreate what we used to have,” says James. “It belongs to that time. All real artists evolve, all real artists try things, it’s unnatural not to.” You can hear the track, which is pop, electronic and influenced by definite strains of Daft Punk- all whilst maintaining some of the classic Busted sound, below. Tickets are on pre-sale from today, and general sale from 9am Friday (October 14th).

Here is the list of tour dates, as well as album pre-order details!

29 January  – Norwich, UEA
30 January  – Cambridge, Corn Exchange
01 February – Leicester De Montfort Hall
03 February – London, Hammersmith Eventim Apollo
06 February – Southend, Cliffs Pavilion
07 February – Folkestone, Leas Cliff Hall
09 February – Newport, Centre
10 February – Plymouth, Pavilions
12 February – Bristol, O2 Academy
13 February – Portsmouth, Guildhall
14 February – Brighton, Centre
16 February – Manchester, O2 Apollo
18 February – Birmingham, O2 Academy
20 February – Nottingham, Rock City
21 February – Leeds, O2 Academy
22 February – Newcastle, O2 Academy
24 February – Aberdeen, Arena
25 February – Edinburgh, Usher Hall
26 February – Glasgow, O2 Academy
28 February – Belfast, Waterfront
01 March     – Dublin, Olympia

Night Driver is out on 11 November via East/West Records.

Amazon tDriverAZ

iTunes tDriveriT

Google Play YoureOnGP


Spotify htDriverSPTFY


Previous Tracks: Jóhann Jóhannsson - Orphée
Next Track: Romare - Je 'Taime

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.