News: Diamond Head announce UK spring 2021 tour with special guests, Rock Goddess

Despite the global pandemic, 2020 has been a busy year for the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal pioneers. Fresh from completing the re-recording of ‘Lightning To The Nations 2020’ (see previous post here) and relentless in their quest to bring The Coffin Train to the world, Diamond Head announce the dates for their anticipated 2021 UK Tour. 

Founding member Brian Tatler comments:

“We are all excited and looking forward to the prospect of a Diamond Head UK tour next April/May. This will be our first headline tour since 2018. Covering the length and breadth of the country from Glasgow to Bournemouth, Swansea to Cambridge. See you all there” 

Spring 2021 UK Dates:
22 APRIL – Stoke On Trent, Eleven Music Venue
23 APRIL – Bournemouth, Madding Crowd*
24 APRIL – Chester, The Live Rooms*
25 APRIL – Swansea, Patti Pavilion
27 APRIL – Cambridge, The Junction*
28 APRIL – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms*
30 APRIL – Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms*
1 MAY – London, Eventim Apollo (with Saxon)
2 MAY – Glasgow, Barrowlands (with Saxon)
3 MAY – Manchester, O2 Apollo (with Saxon)
5 MAY – Newcastle, The Cluny*
6 MAY – Edinburgh, Bannermans Bar*
7 MAY – Blackpool, The Waterloo Music Bar*
8 MAY – Wolverhampton, KK’s Steel Mill* 
* With Special Guests ROCK GODDESS

Tickets on sale from Wednesday October 7that 9:00 am BST.  
The band is also anticipating their upcoming offering, ‘Lightning To The Nations 2020’ which will be released on November 20th2020, via Silver Lining Music. 
When Diamond Head first released ‘Lightning To The Nations’ 40 years ago in 1980, few could have predicted the importance it would carry -and establish- with regards to heavy metal’s new wave and sound. Stacked and packed with riffs, ‘Lightning To The Nations’ would be one of the prime catalysts for a movement known as the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. It would also prove the premier template for a band who would become the biggest rock band on the planet, Metallica. But back then, in their humble Stourbridge UK home, Diamond Head had no real idea that the 7 songs they had recorded for that debut album would have such a reverberation.

Watch Brian talk about his favourite song to play live and why, the most difficult song to play live and his admiration for James Hetfield’s fast, down picking technique here
Watch the first single, ‘It’s Electric’, below:

Lightning To The Nations 2020 will be available as a CD Digipak, Double Vinyl Album housed in Gatefold, digital formats and special D2C bundles.

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre-order the album here

Lightning To The Nations 2020 Track Listing:

  1. Lightning to the Nations
  2. The Prince
  3. Sucking My Love
  4. Am I Evil?
  5. Sweet and Innocent
  6. It’s Electric 
  7. Helpless
  8. No Remorse
  9. Immigrant Song
  10. Sinner
  11. Rat Bat Blue
Previous News: Placebo celebrate 20th anniversary of 'Black Market Music' with new video series, 'Black Market Music Stories'
Next TRACK: Mayo Thompson & The Corky Band - Worried Worried

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.