News: Less Than Jake share two new tracks ‘Empty Lines’ and ‘Dear Me’ (Acoustic)

Following the announcement of the deluxe version of their hit album Silver Linings, ska-punk heavyweights Less Than Jake share a brand new track in the form of “Empty Lines”accompanied by an acoustic version of album favourite “Dear Me’. 

Silver Linings Deluxe is set for release on the 21st of October 2022 via Pure Noise Records and includes two rare full-band tracks, as well as four acoustic versions of album tracks. Fans can pre-order Silver Lining Deluxe HERE.

Speaking on the new acoustic version of “Dear Me”, trombonist Buddy Schaub comments: 

When it came time to pick which tracks we were going to do acoustic versions of for the re-release, “Dear Me” was a definite stand out for me. I knew its haunting lyrics and melodies would translate really well to the stripped-down acoustic world. It was also a chance to tap into and feature the emotional content of this song, especially with the uncanny way our three vocalists’ voices can blend in such a way as to seem almost otherworldly at times.”

Bassist and co-vocalist Roger Lima comments on the band’s brand new track “Empty Lines” adding:  

“This song feels like a familiar classic, with catchy horns and driving rhythms. Lyrically, I’m touching base with that all too familiar feeling you get when you trust someone and they let you down. “

Be sure to catch Less Than Jake live at Slam Dunk 2023 where they will be celebrating the25th anniversary of “Hello Rockview”. The band will playalongside acts such as The Offspring, Billy Talent, and Enter Shikari. More info and tickets are available HERE

Silver Linings Deluxe is out on the 21st of October 2022 via Pure Noise Records. Fans can pre-order HERE.



Silver Linings Deluxe Tracklisting:

1. The High Cost of Low Living
2. Lie To Me
3. Keep on Chasing
4. Anytime and Anywhere
5. The Test
6. Dear Me
7. Monkey Wrench Myself
8. King of the Downside
9. Lost at Home
10. Move
11. Bill
12. So Much Less 
13. No One To Judge Me
14. Empty Lines
15. Anytime (acoustic)
16. Dear Me (acoustic)
17. High Cost of Low Living (acoustic)
18. Move (acoustic)

Previous PREMIERE: New Originals are in their feelings on emotive new single 'So Sad'
Next PREMIERE: Things heat up for Vancouver's Bridal Party as they return with 'Cool Down'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.