News: Napalm Death Sign New Deal With Century Media Records; Announce Album Re-Issues

Gobinder Jhitta

UK Grindcore pioneers Napalm Death have recently signed a new deal with Century Media Records, extending the long-running co-operation between the parties once more.

Napalm Death vocalist Mark ‘Barney’ Greenway commented: 

“Very happy to let people know that we have put pen to paper and taken the plunge with Century Media again. Crucial to Napalm Death was that we continued to retain artistic and creative control and also continue to have a determining voice in how our music is used – and, equally as importantly, isn’t used. The people we have consistently worked with down the years at Century Media have always been extremely attuned to this, and we have never experienced anything like the heavy hand of suffocating commercial pressure that can be inherent in this kind of relationship and lead to crappy creative outcomes. Looking forward to sonically bending more minds with their help.”

Philipp Schulte, Director Century Media Records Europe, also checked in with the following comment: 

“Napalm Death and Century Media Records have gone a long way together already, so it makes us very happy continuing as the band’s partner for the years ahead. The value of artistic freedom and creativity has always been of profound significance for NAPALM DEATH. It was the key to becoming and staying one of the most important bands – then and now. We take this very seriously. Thanks to the band for their trust. We are looking forward to this extended strong partnership.”

In other news, Century Media Records are now making two of the group’s outstanding albums from their ample catalogue available physically again in their standard versions: “Time Waits For No Slave” (2009) and “Utilitarian” (2012) will be released as LP on 180g vinyl and as Jewelcase CD on June 4th, 2021. These are the vinyl variants and available for both albums:

Time Waits For No Slave”:
Black LP – unlimited
Brown LP – 200x copies via CM Webshop Europe & Coretex
Neon green LP – 200x copies via EMP
Bright gold LP – 200x copies via Nuclear Blast
Neon orange LP – 300x copies via CM Distro and Webshop Europe

Black LP – unlimited
Bottle Green LP – 200x copies via CM Webshop Europe & Coretex
Bright gold LP – 200x copies via EMP
Transparent magenta LP – 200x copies via Nuclear Blast
Grey LP – 300x copies via CM Distro and Webshop Europe

Pre-order both albums at the below links:

Have a listen to track The Wolf I Feed, Below:

Here are the tracklistings for both re-issues:

NAPALM DEATH – “Time Waits For No Slave” (50:22)
1. Strong-arm (03:04)
2. Diktat (03:41)
3. Work To Rule (03:16)
4. On The Brink Of Extinction (03:29)
5. Time Waits For No Slave (04:26)
6. Life And Limb (04:00)
7. Downbeat Clique (04:26)
8. Fallacy Dominion (04:07)
9. Passive Tense (03:48)
10. Larceny Of The Heart (03:36)
11. Procrastination On The Empty Vessel (02:56)
12. Feeling Redundant (03:23)
13. A No-sided Argument (02:13)
14. De-evolution Ad Nauseum (03:48)

NAPALM DEATH – “Utilitarian” (45:32):
1. Circumspect (02:09)
2. Errors In The Signals (03:00)
3. Everyday Pox (02:10)
4. Protection Racket (03:52)
5. The Wolf I Feed (02:50)
6. Quarantined (02:46)
7. Fall On Their Swords (03:55)
8. Collision Course (03:12)
9. Orders of Magnitude (03:19)
10. Think Tank Trials (02:25)
11. Blank Look About Face (03:09)
12. Leper Colony (03:20)
13. Nom De Guerre (01:05)
14. Analysis Paralysis (03:20)
15. Opposites Repellent (01:22)
16. A Gag Reflex (03:27)

NAPALM DEATH’s latest and much lauded 16th studio album “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism” is available here. Read our review here

Check out A Bellyful Of Salt And Spleen, below:

Find out more via the bands Facebook or Website

Previous Premiere: Scott Robert Allen reveals new video for the beautifully plaintive ‘Here Comes Our Family’
Next News: Ash Announce Record Store Day exclusive

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.