News: New album dropped today from Katatonia + video for Opaline.

Photo credit: Mathias Blom

The day has come to dive into the most beautiful realms of melancholy, as Swedish grand seigneurs of gloom KATATONIA have finally unveiled their Napalm Records debut and new studio album, Sky Void of Stars. With Sky Void of StarsKATATONIA have already enthralled critics and fans worldwide – resulting in extensive streaming and video views as well as various cover stories

KATATONIA on the new album, Sky Void of Stars:
“Our 12th album, Sky Void of Stars, is a dynamic journey through vibrant darkness. Born out of yearning for what was lost and not found, the very peripheries of the unreachable, but composed and condensed into human form and presented as sounds and words true to the KATATONIA signum. No stars here, just violent rain.”
Order Your Copy of Sky Void of Stars HERE
– first formats are already sold out!

Sky Void of Stars track listing:
1    Austerity
2    Colossal Shade
3    Opaline
4    Birds
5    Drab Moon
6    Author
7    Impermanence (feat. Joel Ekelöf)
8    Sclera
9    Atrium
10  No Beacon To Illuminate Our Fall
11  Absconder (Mediabook Bonus Track)

Sky Void of Stars is now available in the following configurations:
Ltd. Deluxe Wooden Box (incl. Mediabook + Digipack Atmos Mix BluRay + Crow Pendant + Star Chart Artprint + Pin) – Napalm Records exclusive – SOLD OUT!
Die Hard Edition 2LP Gatefold Ink Spot / FOREST GREEN (incl. Slipmat, Patch, 12 pages poster) – Napalm Records exclusive – SOLD OUT!
2LP Gatefold DARK GREEN – Napalm Records exclusive – SOLD OUT!
2LP Gatefold MARBLED CRYSTAL CLEAR/BLACK –  OMerch exclusive
2LP Gatefold BLACK
1CD Ltd Mediabook (incl. Bonus Track)
1CD Jewelcase
Digital Album

Daniel Moilanen on “Opaline”:
”Opaline. A bleak, yet thunderous anthem for our empty sky. A dim gaze upon a time deliberately fleeting like the migratory bird. A final single and a taste of the future?”
Watch the official video for “Opaline” HERE:

Previous News: Angus McSix to Release Debut Album, Angus McSix and the Sword of Power, on April 7, 2023
Next Track/Video : Revered pianist/composer Neil Cowley previews ‘Ticker Tape’, a spirit raising burst from incoming album ‘Battery Life’.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.