News: Nytt Land unleashes music video for haunting new single “Huginn ok Muninn”!

October 6, 2023 sees Siberian dark folk duo, Nytt Land – led by shamanic couple Natasha “Baba Yaga” and Anatoly Pakhalenko – release their ninth album epos, entitled Torem, via Napalm Records. Formed in 2013, Nytt Land is one of the most captivating and haunting acts the dark folk music scene has to offer, and is highly recommended for fans of Heilung, Wardruna and Runahild.
Following their previously-released single “Nord” the extraordinary duo lends the ravens a voice and premieres a new music video for the track “Huginn ok Muninn”!

The band comments:
“This song-spell on Old Norse is about Huginn and Muninn – two ravens endowed with speech.

The role of Huginn and Muninn as messengers of the supreme God is connected with the tradition of shamanic practices and with the general symbolism of the northern peoples, depicting the raven as a source of hidden knowledge.

The lyrics and rhythm of the song are interpreted as the transcendental journey of a shaman who worries about whether he can return from this state.”

1. Olenmet
2. Nord
3. Risu Raknar
4. Johem Ar
5. Manito
6. Huginn ok Muninn
7. Rise of Midgard
8. Torem
9. Iavel
Torem will be available in the following formats:
– 1CD Digipak
– 1LP Gatefold CLEAR
– T-Shirt + 1CD Digisleeve- Digital

For More Info Visit:

Previous News: Pretty Girls Make Graves to release 'The New Romance' 20th anniversary reissue
Next News: Veile release stunning new track & video for 'The Abyss'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.